Harmonising …

January 17, 2010

As the next decade of calendar time begins I’ve been thinking about harmony. I like the sound of the word ‘harmony’. I even considered the word as a name for one of my babies. Harmony sings …

How do I engage with the complexities of my life harmoniously? I’ve come up with an answer  …  harmonising. Perhaps this verb is similar to organising but this is something more and slightly different. In my meaning the word relates to ‘flow’ psychology from the work of Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi.  I have ideas on a way to create and design a harmonising product to at least assist me and perhaps others.

Life themes will be the key. Other themes for harmonising include: continuum thinking, creative thinking, metaphor, movement language, dreams and imagining. These are the few ideas resting in my mind now. Harmonising is about movement … peace making, balancing, flowing, co-existing, creating, acheiving and relaxing.

Harmonising is not about reaching goals but more about enjoying and living dreams … as in the journey is the destination.

Leave a comment